GNU/Emacs starts singing

When I was studying second year in college, during FStival one guy showed demo on GNU/Emacs. He played songs, read mails and etc in Emacs. After some days I asked my Emacs to sing. But it refused to sing at that time. Today Senthil came to my home. While chatting about Emacs, we decided to configure EMMS.

I am using Ubuntu Feisty Fawn in my laptop. To listen songs in Emacs, we installed emms, emacs21-el and emacs-extra. After going thro docs and adding the given below lines in .emacs file, I asked my GNU/Emacs to sing. Wow, my GNU/Emacs starts singing now. The first song we listened in my emacs was “Natpukkulae oru …” from Chennai-60028.

.emacs

(require ’emms-setup)
(emms-standard)
(emms-default-players)

In simple words, emacs rocks 🙂

2 thoughts on “GNU/Emacs starts singing

மறுமொழியொன்றை இடுங்கள்

